BAIE-SAINT-PAUL

An iconic city for the Group of Seven, the birthplace of Cirque du Soleil and a cultural capital in Canada, Baie-Saint-Paul perpetuates a lifestyle where art and culture flourish in perfect harmony.

Baie-Saint-Paul has been an inexhaustible source of inspiration for countless artists and artisans who dream of capturing on canvas the unique luminosity of the region’s postcard landscapes. Rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste has Canada’s largest concentration of art galleries per square kilometre.

Baie-Saint-Paul also features a wharf, a sandy beach, a century old pine grove and a fish-friendly river that is a shared habitat for trout and salmon. In the cafés, bistros and high-end restaurants, inspired chefs create daily renditions enhanced by regional delicacies.

Baie-Saint-Paul is a festive and trendy town. It holds annual events that enjoy a wide reputation. Foremost among them are the International Symposium of Contemporary Art, Le Festif and its Christmas Market (Le Marché de Noël). In any season, it is the perfect location for a cultural, gastronomic, romantic or sporting escapade.

BAIE-SAINT-PAUL

Ville culte du Groupe des Sept, berceau du Cirque du Soleil, capitale culturelle du Canada, Baie-Saint-Paul cultive depuis toujours un art de vivre où art et nature cohabitent en parfaite harmonie.

Baie-Saint-Paul est ainsi une source d’inspiration intarissable pour une large palette d’artistes et d’artisans rêvant de capturer l’unique lumière de ses paysages carte postale. Rue Saint-Jean-Baptiste, on trouve ici la plus forte concentration de galeries d’art au kilomètre carré au Canada.

Baie-Saint-Paul c’est aussi un quai, une plage sablonneuse, un boisé de pins centenaires et une rivière poissonneuse où truites et saumons font la belle vie tandis que dans les petits cafés, bistros et grands restaurants, des chefs inspirés réinventent chaque jour une cuisine qui fait honneur à la richesse du terroir local.

Festive et branchée, Baie-Saint-Paul présente chaque année des événements dont la réputation n’est plus à faire comme en témoignent le Symposium international d’art contemporain, Le Festif et Le Marché de Noël. Peu importe la saison, c’est l’endroit parfait pour une escapade culturelle, gourmande, romantique ou sportive.